Fast and Furious V

Fast & Furious (also known as Fast & Furious 4) is a 2009 street racing action film directed by Justin Lin. It is the fourth film in The Fast and the Furious film series and the third installment in terms of chronology. The plot connects with the original film of the series from which Vin Diesel, Paul Walker, Michelle Rodriguez, and Jordana Brewster reprise their roles. The film was directed by Justin Lin, who also directed the third installment of the series, The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift, and who was also able to return for Fast Five. This film is also the first in the series to give more emphasis on American built muscle cars than imported cars.

Fast and Furious V plans will be present in April 2011. The film is highly anticipated by many people. Suspenseful action movie featuring some street racers. Vin Diesel and Paul Walker will be back in action in a car racing movie with scenes of dangerous adrenaline, directed by Justin Lin and the screenplay was written by Chris Morgan.


"Since Brian (Paul Walker) and Mia Toretto (Jordana Brewster) broke Dom (Vin Diesel) out of custody, they've blown across many borders to elude authorities. Now backed into a corner in Rio de Janeiro, they must pull one last job in order to gain their freedom. As they assemble their elite team of top racers, the unlikely allies know their only shot of getting out for good means confronting the corrupt businessman who wants them dead. But he’s not the only one on their tail.
Hard-nosed federal agent Luke Hobbs (Dwayne Johnson) never misses his target. When he is assigned to track down Dom and Brian, he and his strike team launch an all-out assault to capture them. But as his men tear through Brazil, Hobbs learns he can’t separate the good guys from the bad. Now, he must rely on his instincts to corner his prey…before someone else runs them down first."

List player of The Fast and the Furious:

  • Vin Diesel as Dom Toretto
  • Dwayne Johnson as Luke Hobbs
  • Jordana Brewster as Mia Toretto
  • Ludacris as Tej Parker
  • Matt Schulze as Vince
  • Sung Kang as Han Seoul-Oh
  • Gal Gadot as Gisele Harabo
  • Tego Calderon as Tego Leo
  • Don Omar as Rico Santos
  • Joaquim de Almeida as Hernan Reyes
  • Elsa Pataky as Elena Neves
  • Michael Irby as Zizi

The Fast Five Original Motion Picture Soundtrack was released on iTunes on April 25, 2011 and CD on May 3, 2011 by ABKCO Records. The soundtrack features ten songs by various artists including Don Omar (feat. Lucenzo), Busta Rhymes and other reggaeton and rhythmic latin genres. The soundtrack also features a further three pieces of original score by Brian Tyler composed for the film; "Assembling the Team," "Mad Skills," and "Fast Five Suite" Music guide AllMusic awarded the album 3 stars out of 5 with a summary that "The goal here is to accompany a picture that, as usual, is packed with driving sequences involving flashy cars, beautiful, scantily clad women, and muscled men. That goal is accomplished with this beat-heavy music and the gruff, aggressive Latin rapping.

As of July 29, 2011 Fast Five has accrued $209,550,125 in US territories and a further $394,101,757 in foreign territories with a worldwide gross of $603,651,882, making it the fourth highest-grossing film of 2011 worldwide.[32] This amount places Fast Five within the top-105 highest grossing films of all time in the United States and the top-65 highest grossing films of all time worldwide, in unadjusted dollars.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...